Sometimes Remniscent: of writing, and music.

il_570xN_556519601_943p

The girl who fell in love with the moon,
and wrestled with the hit and miss.

Thought all day of what to write,
dredged up old journal entries,
and offer this:

Please pardon the improper timing of it all,
for this journal entry is taken from the fall.

Stars and feelings
wonder what adventure this weekend holds
‘cause in a few years these days will be the
memories I hold on to
Missing times Missing places Missing people
They say ‘Be Here Now’
                         But I’m feeling nostalgic
[The way leaves dance in shadows along sunlit window walls]

Remniscent.

How would I move forward if I did not remember my past?
I wish to live my life in such a way so as to evoke the ethereal feelings in my cerebral memory. I wish to hold and embrace the feelings of security and peace that have been found before, to trust it will continue to be held, found, remembered.

A simple extraction, vision. There is no magic but magic is filled there
wishing, wanting, hoping, breathing, being to
become

All that I ever was and still am-
wanting to get to and hold on to that place/that mirage of dreams (the ethereal ephemeral surreal spirit) of dreams.
Senses
       Sense and sensibility
                        Rowing
             Fall Crispness
The foggy drive to Waldorf
Naptime at waldorf for the quiet little ones
Cold and changing seasons
Adopted memories are born like children
Dandelion wine, oh potent yellow hue
All the way back to High School days, Jr High days, Elementary days, Pre-school days, Before that days.

Time to get ready, head out to the day.

Hold fast to your dreams, Don’t give up!
Make them happen, take a step forward today!

untitledsad

P.S. I love the p.s. it is so nice to have some post script to share.
A link to and article on the Top 10 free Christian songs & albums of 2014.

Dig in you music freak, and lover of all that is free. 🙂

“You, my brothers and sisters, were called to be free.
But do not use your freedom to indulge the flesh;
rather, serve one another humbly in love.”
-Galatians 5:13

One thought on “Sometimes Remniscent: of writing, and music.

Share your thoughts