You Had Me at Muppet Christmas Carol

catfish%20shark%20internet

This is a post about my newfound love of Matthew Gray Gubler. Yes, I know he has done 8 seasons of Criminal Minds and is working on the 9th. He has been around for awhile. And I’ve just now learned of his fantastic drawings and whimsical website! Not only is there a pretty drawing of a Cat Fish Shark, (featured above), but you can listen to Matthew Gray Gubler read you Edgar Allan Poe’s “Annabel Lee.” I swoon.

Additionally, he once wrote a poem called Girlfriend Wanted which is a nice poem and upon reading it, I am decidedly a great candidate 🙂 Reasons why:

1. I love, love, love holidays and even decorating for them, (ok, to be honest mostly only decorating for Christmas, the other holidays just aren’t as fun with the decorations and I mostly just go with a seasonal thing – like spring, or summer decorations, etc.)… Mischief, kissing in cars (or anywhere) and wind chimes are all pretty awesome.

2. I fit the look specified (none), am not really into politics, and am definitely warm spirited (and hearted) and not a racist.

3. I’m an eternally hopeful optimist (however sometimes prone to manic depression).

4. voluptuous figures a plus… Hmmmm. Strike one.

5. any similarity in look, mind set, or fashion sense to mary poppins claire huxtable snow white or elvira wholeheartedly welcomed… ??? Will look into this further. Possibly strike two.

6. I am not an actress, or a fellon, and although not closed to the idea of lesbianism, am decidedly quite straight, and very much in love with men.

7. I am totally tolerant of whistling (especially yours), could go for some tickle torture (if I must), love me some James Taylor (especially listening to JT on the train traveling through beautiful mystical, scenic landscapes), and despise waking up early with any regularity. Waking up early is for the rare occasion of seeing the sunrise, or to jolt one’s self into a new way of being for the day. But just that day. All the rest of the days are for sleeping late.

8. I wouldn’t mind your slight limp, and I really wouldn’t mind your eerily soft hands or preternatural love of autumn. At all. I, too, adore the autumnal season.

9. I once thought the lyrics to the song “Jump, Jive, then you Wail” said “Drunk, Drive, then you Wail.”

10. I don’t care that you wiggle your feet in your sleep so long as you don’t care that my feet are freakishly cold, like all the time. I get scared of many things, the dark is just one, and the Muppets Christmas Carol is one of the greatest films of all time.

11. “All i want is butterfly kisses in the morning, peanut butter sandwiches shaped like a heart, and to make you smile until it hurts”… All I want is to make you happy, read you poetry in bed, and love you all the time.

m. g. gubler smiley :~D

Share your thoughts